Ghostbusters (2016)

I don’t always go for a remake. However, this one caught my eye because I somehow, love Melissa McCarthy. You can read the movie’s wikipedia page here.

7.5/10. Not fully a remake, this movie is called the Third Installments of the Ghostbusters series. If you were underestimated this movie for its all-female casts, well, I tell you, the casts were surprisingly marvelous. I mean, the casts are fresh, with new characters and new feelings, although their chemistry were not excellent, but still, it works! Their humors are smart, not hilarious for me but still, it stands out and entertaining. This movie is trying to give us nostalgic feelings with brings out Bill Murray and Sigourney Weaver, but my best time were when I see Slimmer and Marshmallow Man on screens! OMG, they brought my feelings back when I watched The 1980s Ghostbusters movies! 

For me, despite of its epic failure of giving us the excitement like the previous installments, this movie however are entertaining and fun to watch. Not to mention you have to see Chris Hemsworth’s awkward moments! Trust me, his actings will make you rethink about your standard of ideal man. Haha.

Leave a Reply

